top of page

That familiar place

So this is my first blog post of 2018, and I intend to to be a short and sweet one. Over the last year or so I have been contemplating with the idea of 'putting myself out there' and using outlets to get my work seen. Now whilst this has been happening, what I hadn't realised was I was neglecting what I really wanted to do.

Making art/ being creative.

I feel like I have spent too much time on things that aren't as important, and not enough on exploring ideas and working through ideas that I have. So this year I intend to put more effort into my sketch book, going out and seeing more art, and working through ideas.

Just before Christmas I started working on a screen print in a friends studio, and I feel as though I am itching to get back to finishing it. Its based on an image that I've been pondering over for a few years and never really did much with. Hopefully it turns out well. Either way it has ignited an excitement that I haven't felt in a while.

Its so refreshing to think that I have allowed myself time to work on what I want. Lets hope it continues......


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page